Our advisory board meets twice a year in order to provide independent external review, advice and support on the operational and strategic development of SHINE.

View our Privacy Notice.

SHINE Advisory Board March 2022

Lorna AitkenSenior Education Officer Inclusion Equalities and Wellbeing, Education Scotland
Gillian BarclayDepute Principal Psychologist Children’s Service, Edinburgh City
Christine BrownQuality Improvement Officer, Scottish Borders Council
Kelly CraigMeldrum Academy, Aberdeenshire
Alison DreverWest Partnership, Leadership and Improvement
Lynda FentonConsultant in Public Health Medicine, Public Health Scotland
Isobel McGheeScottish Guidance Association
Tracey JohnstonSenior Education Officer Health and Wellbeing (Curriculum), Education Scotland
Fiona McKerralSt Mary’s Primary School Bathgate, West Lothian
Simon MurphyDirector DECIPHer, Lead for the Schools Health Research Network, Cardiff University

Eileen Scott

Public Health Scotland
Eleanor SheppardChief Education Officer, Aberdeen City Council
Gary SuttonStatistician, Education Analytical Services, Learning Analysis Unit, Scottish Government
Neil WhiteSenior Statistician, Health and Social Care Analysis, Scottish Government